Frequently Asked Questions About Membership

Your FAQs answered here. Got a question not covered here? Please click here to contact us and we'll answer right away.

How do I edit my profile?

When you're a member of Tin Shingle, you get to promote yourself and your business on Tin Shingle's website. List your business with your logo in our Business Directory, and promote yourself with your headshot in your Personal Profile area, which is public-facing, meaning all of our readers can see it.


How do I start my membership?

Visit this page and pick a membership level that works for you. Monthly memberships are billed month to month. You can pause at any time. You can also upgrade or downgrade your membership. For instance, if you wanted Media Contacts for research, and then got all of the Meida Contacts that you needed, but wanted to keep streaming all of Tin Shingle's Training TuneUps for free, then you would start a membership at Level 4 Media Contacts, and downgrade to Level 3 Training TuneUps.


How do I upgrade or downgrade my membership?

Log into your Tin Shingle account, and hover over the MY ACCOUNT tab, and click on BILLING.

Click on the plan you want to switch to. Proceed through checkout. If you are downgrading mid-billing cycle, then your membership level and access to certain tools will change on the first day of your billing cycle. If you are upgrading mid-billing cycle, then you will be billed the difference of the two membership levels, and your access to additional tools will be granted instantly.


How do I cancel my membership?

Log into your Tin Shingle account, and hover over the MY ACCOUNT tab, and click on BILLING.

For your payment plan, click to Cancel your subscription. Your access to the website will remain active until the last day of your billing cycle. You will not be billed again.

You can restart your membership at any time by logging in, visiting the MY ACCOUNT tab, clicking on BILLING, and then clicking on the membership level you want. If you canceled your subscription to membership and then changed your mind a few days or hours later, you can switch the subscription plan back to active, and will continue to be billed the following billing cycle.